Ianni (The Past Lives #1.5) by Christy Sloat

ianni Author:  Christy Sloat

 Website: http://www.christysloat.com

 Published: August 31,2012

 Publisher: Anchor Group Publishing

 Ebook

 Paranormal, Fantasy, Angels

 

 

Synopsis

Ianni gave up her angelic existence to save a human soul. Killing the Dark Guides caused her to be banished from Heaven. Now she will be sent to earth to live as a human. But becoming a human is complicated. She must learn their ways and try to let go of her past life as a Spirit Guide. As if that wasn’t hard enough, now she learns there is a new threat to her friends. Will Ianni strive in her new skin or fail miserably?

Review
For fans of The Past Lives Series, Ianni gives the reader a inside look at Ianni’s fall from Heaven and her struggles on earth as a human.  You get the back story that is not addressed in depth in Book 2 of the series.
Ianni must face the consequences after killing 2 Dark Guides to help save Avery and Landon in The Past Lives of Avery Snow.  Because of this she is striped of being a Spirit Guide, cast out of Heaven, and is now a human without a soul.  When she dies she will simply fade into nothing.  Pretty harsh.  Ianni finds an unlikely ally and friend in Lillith.  It is nice to see a sensitive side to Lillith instead of just the snarky, aloof, B that she is portrayed as in Book 1.  This short novella gives a glimpse into Ianni’s struggles as a new human from shopping (what woman doesn’t like to shop), having her first cup of coffee and discovering what it’s like to be gawked at by the opposite sex .   As if that is not enough, Ianni must also be on guard for Dark Guide bent on revenge.
While a short read, it’s a great companion to the series.  I highly recommend adding to your TBR!
 
~Lynn
~~For more info click on the book cover
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s