Tara Brown’s The Light of the World Series Books 1 & 2


Author: Tara Brown


Published: November 1, 2012

Publisher:  Tara Brown Publishing

Ebook 300 pages

Rated on http://www.goodreads.com

YA, Paranormal Romance, Supernatural


As if going off to college isn’t hard enough, Rayne discovers she has other challenges beyond roommates or first-year workload. She discovers the fate of the world resting on her small shoulders, not to mention the creepy whispers that taunt her in her sleep each night. In the haze of her dreams she hears it, ‘You’re dead. You’re dead and I just forgot to tell you.’ The sentence is alarming in itself. Add to that, the voice whispering to her is her mother’s and you have a real nightmare. But what happens when the whispers in your sleep are warnings and the ghosts in the water are your friends? What happens when the guy you fall for freshmen year is your family’s oldest enemy? What happens when the only sleep you get is when you lie with the dead, and the only way to save yourself is to murder your parents? With the help of her new friends and old lovers, Rayne discovers her destiny has very little to do with midterms and more to do with the fate of humanity.


This story’s synopsis should say going off to college is bad enough without discovering you are the world’s Sin Eater, your crush has been raised as your mortal enemy and no one else in your life is who or even what they say they are.  This is the life of Rayne.  Rayne gives a whole new meaning to spreading your wings, leaving the nest and finding yourself.  As if being a Freshman, partying with friends, and discovering the opposite sex doesn’t keep her busy enough Rayne now has an insatiable hunger gnawing inside her.  The only thing that satisfies her is sucking evil from people and that is just the beginning of her problems.  Book One of this series is nonstop action.  Finding out her whole life has been a lie and no one is whom they seem to be. . Every twist and turn reveals new truths about people Rayne thought she knew as well as what she thought she knew about herself Tara Brown is an excellent writer with a fantastic imagination.  She pulls you in and you feel her characters.   I definitely recommend this book .  In fact I immediately moved to Book Two in the series upon completion.


~~For more info click on the book cover


Published: October 21, 2013


 Her dreams have not changed, nor have the words being whispered to her.
 Rayne has until her birthday to finish the job she started,
 but just as she ends the second devil, things change.
 She discovers the Van Helsings are not the only things hunting her.
 The four horsemen of the apocalypse have also begun a journey of their own.  Leaving disaster and  chaos everywhere they go, they follow Rayne to the ends of the earth and its darkest corners.
Still dependent upon her friends and the magic of the world others cannot see, Rayne finds herself in the fight for more than just her life.  She must also find the strength to save the world.  She  must be the light of the world.


How many lives can one girl live?  Rayne is once again trying to save the world from the Apocalypse.  In Book 2 she must fulfill the prophecy to kill the devils, her parents, and the horsemen to save the world.  She must also choose who her heart truly belongs to, Wyatt or Constantine.  Her inner past lives want Constantine but today’s gal wants Wyatt.  We are once again taken on a carpet ride created by Tara Brown to solve the puzzle of how to defeat Satan, save the world, and fall in love with just one boy.  This book is action packed and a definite read if you enjoyed Book 1, The Light of the World.  


~~For more info click on the book cover

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s